Cult Classics

Holland House & Danish National Symphony Orchestra Holland House


Two modern cult classics presented in a grand visual and dramatic performance: Luciano Berios’ Laborintus II, inspired by Dantes’ Divine Comedy and Louis Andriessens’ hard-hitting De Staat inspired by Platos’ Republic – two groundbreaking compositions that erase the boundaries between classical concert, opera and performance art.
Experience the Danish National Symphony Orchestra, their Vocal Ensemble and soloists from Theatre of Voices in Berios’ lucid and jazzy avantgarde music and Andriessens’ big band inspired landmark composition.
The Reumert awarded director and designer Jacob F. Schokking creates the video installation and stages the performance

More info
Watch event video


  • (Director)
  • DR DR Symfoniorkestret (Musician)
  • DR DR Vokalensemblet (Kor)
  • The Theatre of Voices (Vocal)
  • Edoardo Sanguineti og Platon (Playwright)
    Luciano Berio og Louis Andriessen (Composer)


Ørestads Boulevard 13
2300 København S